Social Media Netiquette

The social media accounts of the Ethics Commissioner (hereinafter the "Commissioner") provide information on the organization, its mission and its responsibilities. The Commissioner's presence on Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn aims to diversify the means of access to public information.

Content

By subscribing to the Commissioner's accounts, you have access to information on the mission of the institution, its responsibilities and its activities. You will learn more about the ethical and deontological issues faced by members of the National Assembly of Quebec and their political staff.

If you want to display photos or videos on those pages, make sure you have permission from the people who appear in them. The Commissioner disclaims all liability and reserves itself the right to remove any photo or video without notice.

Comments and moderation

The comments expressed are the sole responsibility of their authors and do not reflect the position of the Commissioner. To prevent that hateful and inappropriate messages be published, the Commissioner reserves itself the right to censor the author of any comments that are not related to the publications or that contravene this Netiquette. In addition, messages posted repeatedly will be deleted and the authors will be blocked from the page.

The Commissioner encourages his subscribers to engage in civilized and respectful speeches and to be courteous when commenting on publications. Defamatory, abusive, obscene and discriminatory remarks against a race, a sex, a religion, a nationality or a sexual orientation will not be tolerated. The Commissioner reserves itself the right to delete these comments and to block their authors.

All activity and comments posted on social media are public and permanent. Therefore, they can be accessible to everyone. The Commissioner is under no obligation to withdraw comments if such a request is made.

Replies to comments

The Commissioner manages its social media accounts according to the days and hours of regular work in Quebec: from Monday to Friday, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. It does not commit itself to respond fully to questions and comments.

External references

The Commissioner's social media accounts may sometimes provide links to other websites for informational purposes. The Commissioner does not vouch for the content published on these sites or the accuracy of the information presented.

Subscribers

The Commissioner reserves itself the right to block or remove from his list of subscribers anyone who does not comply with its rules of use.

Copyright

Subject to the terms of use of Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn, information posted on the Commissioner's social media is subject to the Copyright Act of Canada (R.S.C., 1985, c. C-42) available on the Justice Laws website: https://laws-lois.justice.gc.ca/eng/acts/C-42/page-1.html.

Contact

For any questions regarding this netiquette or the management of the Commissioner's social media accounts, please contact us at info@ced-qc.ca.

 

The Commissioner reserves itself the right to modify this netiquette at any time and without notice.

X

Nétiquette des médias sociaux

Les médias sociaux du Commissaire à l’éthique et à la déontologie du Québec (ci-après « Commissaire ») fournissent de l’information sur l’organisation, sa mission et ses responsabilités. La présence du Commissaire sur Twitter, Facebook et LinkedIn a pour but de diversifier les moyens d’accès à l’information publique.

Contenu

En vous abonnant aux comptes du Commissaire, vous avez accès à des renseignements sur la mission de l’institution, sur ses responsabilités et sur ses activités. Vous en apprendrez davantage sur les enjeux éthiques et déontologiques auxquels sont confrontés les membres de l’Assemblée nationale du Québec et leur personnel politique.

Si vous souhaitez afficher des photos ou des vidéos sur cette page, assurez-vous d’avoir l’autorisation des personnes qui y apparaissent. Le Commissaire se dégage de toute responsabilité et se réserve le droit de supprimer toute photo ou vidéo sans préavis.

Commentaires et modération

Les propos exprimés n’engagent que leurs auteurs et ne reflètent pas la position du Commissaire. Pour empêcher la diffusion de messages haineux et déplacés, le Commissaire se réserve le droit de censurer l’auteur de tout propos qui n’est pas en lien avec les publications ou qui contrevient à la présente Nétiquette. De plus, les messages publiés à répétition seront supprimés et les auteurs seront expulsés de la page.

Le Commissaire encourage ses abonnées à engager des discours civilisés et respectueux et à faire preuve de courtoisie lorsqu’ils émettent des commentaires sur ses publications. Les propos diffamatoires, injurieux, obscènes et discriminatoires envers une race, un sexe, une religion, une nationalité ou une orientation sexuelle ne seront pas tolérés. Le Commissaire se réserve le droit d’effacer ces commentaires et de bloquer leurs auteurs.

Toute activité et tout commentaire publié sur les médias sociaux sont à caractère public et permanent. Par conséquent, ils peuvent être accessibles à tous. Le Commissaire n’est pas tenu de retirer des commentaires si une telle demande est émise.

Réponses aux commentaires

Le Commissaire anime ses médias sociaux en fonction des jours et des heures de travail régulier du Québec, soit du lundi au vendredi, de 9 h à 17 h. Il ne s’engage pas à répondre de façon exhaustive aux questions et aux commentaires.

Références externes

Les médias sociaux du Commissaire peuvent parfois proposer des liens vers d’autres sites Internet à titre informatif. Le Commissaire ne se porte pas garant du contenu diffusé sur ces sites ou de l’exactitude de l’information présentée.

Abonnés

Le Commissaire se réserve le droit de bloquer ou de supprimer de ses listes les abonnés qui ne respectent pas ses règles d’utilisation.

Droits d'auteur

Sous réserve des conditions d’utilisation de Twitter, Facebook et LinkedIn, les renseignements publiés sur les médias sociaux du Commissaire sont assujettis à la Loi sur le droit d’auteur du Canada (L.R.C. [1985], chapitre C-42), disponible sur le site Internet du ministère de la Justice du Canada : https://laws-lois.justice.gc.ca/fra/lois/C-42/page-1.html.

Contact

Pour toute question concernant cette nétiquette ou la gestion des médias sociaux du Commissaire, veuillez communiquer avec nous au info@ced-qc.ca.

Le Commissaire se réserve le droit de modifier cette nétiquette en tout temps et sans préavis. 

X