The Ethics Commissioner

Private-Interest Disclosure

Every year, in order to prevent conflict of interests situations and to foster transparency, each Member and Cabinet Minister must file a statement with the Ethics Commissioner disclosing his or her private interests and those of his or her family members. The Ethics Commissioneer examines these statements and prepares a disclosure summary, which is made public.

Required information varies depending on whether the subject is a Member or a Cabinet Minister. Sections 38 and 52 of the Code of ethics and conduct of Members of the National Assembly contain the specific requirements for each. The Commissioner must file the same statement as the Member.

Executive secretaries of Cabinet Ministers and House Officers must also file a statement disclosing their private interests and those of their family members. It must contain the information required by section 19 of the Regulation respecting the rules of conduct applicable to the office staff of Ministers or section 18 of the Rules of conduct applicable to the staff of Members and House Officers of the National Assembly. No summary is produced in these cases.

Private-Interest Disclosure Forms

All forms are in French only

Members

Cabinet Ministers

Executive Secretaries

Private-Interest Disclosure Summaries

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • Date of last modification : February 13, 2018

Commissaire à l'éthique et à la déontologie

Déclaration des intérêts personnels

Chaque année, afin de prévenir les situations de conflits d’intérêts et de favoriser la transparence, les députés et les membres du Conseil exécutif doivent déposer auprès du Commissaire à l’éthique et à la déontologie une déclaration de leurs intérêts personnels et de ceux de leur famille immédiate. La commissaire examine ces déclarations et en prépare le sommaire, qui est rendu public.

Les renseignements exigés varient selon que la personne visée est un député ou un membre du Conseil exécutif. Les articles 38 et 52 du Code d’éthique et de déontologie des membres de l’Assemblée nationale comportent les exigences propres à chacun. Par ailleurs, la commissaire doit faire la même déclaration d'intérêts que le député.

Les directeurs de cabinets ministériels et de cabinets de l’Assemblée nationale doivent eux aussi remplir une déclaration de leurs intérêts personnels et de ceux des membres de leur famille immédiate. Selon les circonstances, celle-ci doit contenir les renseignements exigés par l’article 19 du Règlement concernant les règles applicables aux membres du personnel d’un cabinet ministériel et l’article 18 des Règles déontologiques applicables aux membres du personnel des députés et des cabinets de l’Assemblée nationale. Aucun sommaire n’est produit dans ces cas.

Formulaires de déclaration des intérêts personnels

Députés

Membres du Conseil exécutif

Directeurs de cabinet

Sommaires de la déclaration des intérêts personnels