The Ethics Commissioner is an independent authority responsible for enforcing and applying the ethical principles and rules guiding the conduct of the Members of the Québec National Assembly and their staff.

In the news

September 25th 2020 - The Ethics Commissioner posted the 2019 disclosure summaries of the MNAs private interests. Per section 40 of the Code of ethics and conduct of the Members of the National Assembly, the Commissioner is required to publish a summary of the disclosure of private interests for every MNA. Such declaration is completed each year.

September 24th 2020 - The President of the National Assembly, Mr. François Paradis, tabled the Ethics Commissioner’s Activity Report for the 2019-2020 fiscal year. This report calls attention to the activities of the Commissioner under the Code, Rules and Regulations, as well as its institutional activities. Consult it to learn and discover the highlights of the past year! (In French / English version will be available soon)

April 27th 2020 - The Ethics Commissioner wishes to inform its clientele that it will take into account the exceptional situation related to COVID-19 in the application of rules on the holding of interests in enterprises that participate in contracts with the Government, and invites them to contact its office.

The Ethics Commissioner’s office wishes to offer its support to Members and shares its message of hope and good health with all Québec citizens.

To read the Information Note

Le Commissaire à l’éthique et à la déontologie est une institution indépendante, responsable de veiller au respect des principes éthiques et à l’application des règles déontologiques qui doivent guider la conduite des membres de l’Assemblée nationale du Québec et de leur personnel

À la une

Le 25 septembre 2020 - Le Commissaire à l’éthique et à la déontologie a mis en ligne les sommaires des déclarations des intérêts personnels des députés pour l’année 2019. En vertu de l’article 40 du Code d’éthique et de déontologie des membres de l’Assemblée nationale, le Commissaire est tenu de diffuser un sommaire de la déclaration des intérêts personnels pour chacun des députés. Les élus remplissent une telle déclaration annuellement.

Le 24 septembre 2020 - Le président de l'Assemblée nationale, monsieur François Paradis a déposé le rapport d'activité du Commissaire à l'éthique et à la déontologie pour l'exercice financier 2019-2020.  Ce rapport met de l'avant les activités du commissaire en application du Code, des Règles et du Règlement, ainsi que les activités institutionnelles.  Consultez-le pour découvrir les données marquantes de la dernière année !

Le 27 avril 2020 - Le Commissaire à l’éthique et à la déontologie informe sa clientèle qu’il tiendra compte de la situation exceptionnelle liée à la COVID-19 dans l’application des règles relatives à la détention d’intérêts dans des entreprises qui participent à des marchés avec l’État et les invite à contacter son bureau.

Le bureau du commissaire offre son support aux membres de l’Assemblée nationale et les membres de leur personnel et partage avec tous les citoyens du Québec des vœux de santé et d’espoir.

Lire la Note d'information