Members of the National Assembly

The MNAs are subject to the ethical principles and rules of conduct established by the Code of ethics and conduct of the Members of the National Assembly, as are the Cabinet Ministers, including anyone who is a member of the Conseil exécutif but not the National Assembly.

This section presents the main provisions in the Code concerning the values and ethical principles to which the Members must adhere and their ethical obligations. It also includes the texts published by the Ethics Commissioner related to the Code.

Rules of Conduct

The Code sets out rules applicable to all Members and other rules that are only applicable to Cabinet Ministers. These rules set clear standards that must be observed, depending on the particular circumstances of each situation. They are listed in this section.

Incompatibility of positions

Under the Code, Cabinet Ministers must devote themselves exclusively to the duties of office. They must renounce any director or officer position in an enterprise or association.

This does not apply to Members who are not Cabinet Ministers. The Code does not prohibit such Member from holding other posts while in office. However, the Member must abstain from carrying out duties that are incompatible with the office of MNA.

Incompatible positions and offices

Members cannot be members of a municipal council or school board.

In addition, Members cannot hold remunerated employment, position or post with the Government of Québec, its departments and its public bodies, subject to certain exceptions.

Remunerated employment, positions or posts with other Canadian governments, departments and public bodies are also deemed incompatible under the Code, as are those with foreign countries and international non-profit organizations.

Ethics Commissioner’s advisory opinion

It is recommended to Members to request an advisory opinion from the Ethics Commissioner to specify under what circumstances and conditions other functions can be exercised. Besides the incompatibility of offices explicitly stated in the Code, Members must also make sure that, while engaging in other professional activities, they comply with the other rules of conduct that apply to them, notably those related to conflicts of interest and attendance.

Reference: Sections 10 to 14 (MNAs) and 43 and 44 (Cabinet Ministers) of the Code of ethics and conduct of the Members of the National Assembly (CQLR, chapter C-23.1)

Conflicts of interest

Basic principles

Members must not place themselves in a situation where their private interests may impair their independent judgment in carrying out the duties of office.

Members also must not act, make decisions or attempt to influence another person’s decisions so as to further their private interests, those of a family member or those of a non-dependent child. “Family member” includes the Member’s spouse and the Member’s and the spouse’s dependent children.

In addition, it is the essence of MNAs’ mandate, whether Members or Cabinet Ministers, to assist individuals and groups who request their help in their relations with the government. Inevitably, this function may further the interests of the individual requesting help, which is normal. However, the Code limits these interventions and states that Members cannot seek to “improperly” further another person’s private interests.

Lastly, in the context of parliamentary work, the Code enjoins Members to withdraw from a session of the National Assembly or its committees when they have a private financial interest, not shared by the other Members or the general public, in a matter being discussed. The Members in question must also publicly declare the general nature of the interest and withdraw from the meeting or sitting without participating in debate or voting on the matter.

Being party to a contract with the government

To avoid situations of conflict of interest, the Code provides a rigorous framework for situations where a Member would have contractual relations with the government.

The Code also prohibits Members from being party to a contract, directly or indirectly, with the government, a government department or a public body.

However, this prohibition contains different modalities. For example, a Member may:

  • have interests in an enterprise that is party to such a contract, subject to certain conditions;
  • receive a loan or any other benefit under any Act, regulation, or program; or
  • hold securities issued by the government or a public body on the same terms as are applicable to all.

Beyond this rule of general application, Cabinet Ministers must comply with additional requirements. First, they must dispose of their interests in public enterprises or place them in a blind trust. If Cabinet Ministers are authorized to hold interests in a private enterprise, whose securities are not traded on a market, they must ensure that this private enterprise abstains from becoming party to a contract with the government, a government department or a public body.

Identifying conflicts of interest

Members must be able to accurately anticipate the potential influence of a private interest to ensure that it does not impact their independent judgment.

It is crucial to identify real situations of conflict of interest, but also to pay attention to situations of apparent conflict of interest. Hence, Members must achieve the necessary distance to take into consideration the view a reasonably well-informed person might have in the circumstances.

Conflicts of interest can arise at any moment, whether caused by a change in the Member’s family situation or in the Member’s responsibilities within the party, for example. This is, in fact, one of the reasons why Members must submit a statement of their private interests and those of their family members every year. Among other things, these statements allow the Ethics Commissioner to identify any conflicts of interest that could arise and to ensure these situations are settled.

When analyzing their personal situation, Members are asked to consult with the Commissioner, who can provide the necessary advice and advisory opinions. Each situation must be analyzed based on its own facts.

Reference: Sections 15 to 26 (all MNAs) and 45 to 49 (Cabinet Ministers) of the Code of ethics and conduct of the Members of the National Assembly (CQLR, chapter C-23.1)

Gifts and benefits

It is possible that, in carrying out their duties of office, Members receive or are offered gifts or benefits. These gifts and benefits, which might be free tickets for charity events or official gifts, can generally be accepted.

However, the Code includes two prohibitions:

  • A Member must not solicit, elicit, accept or receive any benefit, whether for him or herself or for another person, in exchange for speaking or taking a certain position.
  • A Member must refuse any gift, token of hospitality or other benefit that may impair his or her independent judgment in carrying out the duties of office, or that may compromise the Member’s integrity or that of the National Assembly.

These prohibitions apply based on the facts concerning each specific situation and regardless of the source and value of the gift.  

When analyzing a situation, a Member must take into consideration the public’s perception to preserve the citizens’ confidence. The values prescribed by the Code serve as guidance for this purpose.

The Commissioner has published guidelines (PDF, 285 Ko) to help Members choose between accepting and refusing a gift. Members are encouraged to contact us if they have doubts about certain situations they are faced with.

Gift disclosure statements

For the sake of transparency, the Code states that gifts accepted by Members worth over $200 must be disclosed in a statement filed with the Commissioner within 30 days following their receipt.

The statement includes the following information:

  • Description of the gift
  • Name of donor
  • Date and circumstances under which it was received

Members can fill out a disclosure statement in the Statement Zone

You may consult the Public Register where the Commissioner keeps these statements.

Reference: Sections 29 to 34 of the Code of ethics and conduct of the Members of the National Assembly (CQLR, chapter C-23.1)

Disclosure statements

Every year, Members must file with the Ethics Commissioner a statement disclosing their private interests and those of their family members. Family members include a Member’s spouse and dependent children. Personal and financial information is disclosed confidentially to the Commissioner for the purpose of prevention and to provide advice. The Ethics Commissioner analyzes the statements in depth and publishes a summary of each. These summaries are made public. To consult these summaries, go to the Public Registers section of the website.

The content of the statements varies depending on whether it concerns a Member or a Cabinet Minister. All must disclose the following:

  • Value of income and benefits
  • Immovable property
  • Notice of expropriation
  • Nature of any professional, commercial or industrial activity
  • Interest held in an enterprise
  • etc.

Besides this information, Cabinet Ministers must provide additional information regarding their assets and liabilities.

Reference: Sections 37 to 40 (MNAs) and 51 to 55 (Cabinet Ministers) of the Code of ethics and conduct of the Members of the National Assembly (CQLR, chapter C-23.1)

Post-term rules

The Code sets limits on the professional activities Cabinet Ministers may undertake once their term has ended. Post-term rules apply only to Cabinet Ministers, not MNAs. The Ethics Commissioner has published guidelines (PDF, 91 Ko) (in French only) for the individuals subject to these rules.

Rules applicable at all times

Some general rules apply after Cabinet Ministers leave office and should guide them at all times after they leave politics.

Cabinet Ministers who have ceased to hold office as Ministers are prohibited from:

  • acting to obtain undue benefit from their prior office
  • disclosing confidential information or giving advice based on information not available to the public
  • acting in the name of or on behalf of another person in a proceeding, negotiation or other transaction in connection with their service while in Cabinet

Rules applicable for two years after Ministers leave office

Some rules provided for in the Code are specifically intended for the two years after Cabinet Ministers leave office.

During these two years, the individuals in question cannot:

  • accept any appointment to a board of directors or as a member of any body, agency, enterprise or other entity that is not a government entity and with which they had official, direct and significant dealings in the year before leaving office; or
  • intervene on behalf of anyone else with any department or other State entity with which they had official, direct and significant dealings in the year before leaving office, except if they are still Members.

To see what constitutes a government entity, you can consult the first annex of the guidelines (PDF, 91 Ko) (in French only) concerning post-term rules (in French only).

Serious undertakings to take on new functions

The Code states that, for the purpose of prevention and information, Cabinet Ministers in office must inform the Ethics Commissioner in writing of any serious undertakings or participation in such undertakings related to any appointment to employment, a position or a post they could hold after ceasing to be a Minister.

If the Ethics Commissioner deems it necessary, he or she can then ask a Cabinet Minister to withdraw from the undertaking or to comply with the conditions imposed by the Commissioner.

The individuals to whom the post-term rules apply can request advice at all times to analyze their specific situation.

Reference: Sections 56 to 61 of the Code of ethics and conduct of the Members of the National Assembly (CQLR, chapter C-23.1)

Other

Attendance

Attendance is one of the values prescribed by the Code and a rule of conduct also states that Members cannot be absent from sittings of the National Assembly for an unreasonable length of time without a valid reason.

The Commissioner can thus perfome verifications to ensure that an MNA has valid reasons to be absent for an extended period of time.  

Reference: Section 35 of the Code of ethics and conduct of the Members of the National Assembly (CQLR, chapter C-23.1)

Remuneration

The Code prohibits Members from receiving any form of salary from a political party or party authority, except for reimbursements for reasonable expenses incurred in the course of a partisan activity.

Reference: Sections 27 and 28 of the Code of ethics and conduct of the Members of the National Assembly (CQLR, chapter C-23.1)

The use of state property and services

The goods and services made available to Members must be used for activities related to their duties. Members thus are obliged to respect the intended use of government goods and services and to ensure that their staff members also respect it.

Reference: Section 36 of the Code of ethics and conduct of the Members of the National Assembly (CQLR, chapter C-23.1)

Acts contrary to the Code

Members must show good collaboration in their relationship with the Commissioner. Hence, Members act contrary to the Code if they:

  • refuse or fail to respond to a written request of the Ethics Commissioner within a reasonable time;
  • refuse or fail to provide within a reasonable time information or a document the Ethics Commissioner has required in writing;
  • mislead or attempt to mislead the Ethics Commissioner in the exercise of the Ethics Commissioner’s duties; or
  • in any way hinder the Ethics Commissioner in the exercise of the Ethics Commissioner’s duties.

Reference: Section 41 of the Code of ethics and conduct of the Members of the National Assembly (CQLR, chapter C-23.1)

X

Membres de l'Assemblée nationale

Les membres de l’Assemblée nationale sont assujettis aux principes éthiques et aux règles déontologiques contenus dans le Code d’éthique et de déontologie des membres de l’Assemblée nationale. C’est aussi le cas pour les membres du Conseil exécutif (les ministres), y compris une personne qui serait membre du Conseil exécutif sans être membre de l’Assemblée nationale.

Cette section détaille les principales dispositions prévues au Code en ce qui concerne les valeurs et principes éthiques auxquels doivent adhérer les députés, d’une part, et leurs obligations déontologiques, d’autre part. Elle contient aussi la documentation produite par le Commissaire en lien avec le Code.

Obligations déontologiques

Le Code édicte des règles applicables à tous les députés et d’autres règles particulières applicables aux ministres. Ces règles fixent des normes précises qui doivent être respectées, en fonction des circonstances particulières de chaque situation. Elles sont présentées dans cette section.

Incompatibilités de fonctions

En vertu du Code, un membre du Conseil exécutif doit se consacrer exclusivement à l’exercice de cette fonction. Il ne peut notamment exercer la fonction d’administrateur ou de dirigeant d’une personne morale, d’une société ou d’une association.

Il en va autrement pour le député qui n’est pas membre du Conseil exécutif. En effet, le Code n’interdit pas à un tel député d’exercer une autre fonction parallèlement à l’exercice de sa charge. Par contre, ce dernier doit s’abstenir d’exercer certaines fonctions incompatibles avec la charge de député.

Charges et fonctions incompatibles

Il est interdit pour un député d’être membre du conseil d’une municipalité ou d’une commission scolaire.

En outre, il ne peut occuper un emploi, une fonction ou un poste rémunéré au sein du gouvernement québécois ou de ses ministères et organismes, sous réserve de certaines exceptions.

Les emplois, postes ou fonctions rémunérés auprès des autres gouvernements, ministères et organismes du Canada sont aussi jugés incompatibles en vertu du Code, de même que ceux auprès d’États étrangers ou d’organisations internationales à but non lucratif.

Avis du Commissaire

Il est généralement recommandé aux députés de demander l’avis du Commissaire afin de préciser dans quelles circonstances et à quelles conditions d’autres fonctions peuvent être exercées. Outre les incompatibilités de fonctions prévues explicitement au Code, le député concerné doit aussi s’assurer que la poursuite d’autres activités se fait dans le respect de ses autres obligations déontologiques, notamment celles liées aux conflits d’intérêts et à l’assiduité.

Référence : Articles 10 à 14 (députés) et 43 et 44 (membres du MCE) du Code d'éthique et de déontologie des membres de l'Assemblée nationale (RLRQ, chapitre C-23.1)

Conflits d'intérêts

Les principes de base

Le député ne doit pas se placer dans une situation où son intérêt personnel peut influencer son indépendance de jugement dans l’exercice de sa charge.

De plus, il ne doit pas agir, prendre des décisions ou tenter d’influencer les décisions des autres de manière à favoriser ses intérêts personnels, ceux d’un membre de sa famille immédiate ou ceux d’un de ses enfants non à charge. La famille immédiate du député comprend son conjoint et les enfants à charge du député ou de son conjoint.

Par ailleurs, il est de l’essence même du mandat d’un membre de l’Assemblée nationale, député ou ministre, de porter assistance aux personnes ou aux groupes qui demandent son aide dans leur rapport avec l’État. Inévitablement, cette intervention risque de favoriser les intérêts de la personne qui demande de l’aide. Le Code prévoit toutefois une limite à ces interventions et précise que le député ne peut chercher à favoriser « de manière abusive » les intérêts de toute personne.

Finalement, dans le contexte précis des travaux parlementaires, le Code enjoint les députés à se retirer d’une séance de l’Assemblée nationale ou d’une de ses commissions lorsqu’il est question d’un enjeu à l’égard duquel il a un intérêt personnel et financier distinct de celui de l’ensemble des députés ou de la population. Le député en question doit déclarer publiquement cet intérêt et s’abstenir de participer aux débats et de voter.

Participation à un marché avec le gouvernement

Afin d’éviter les situations de conflits d’intérêts, le Code prévoit un encadrement rigoureux pour les situations où un député serait amené à avoir des relations contractuelles avec le gouvernement.

Le Code prévoit qu’un député ne peut, directement ou indirectement, participer à un marché avec le gouvernement, un ministère ou un organisme.

Ce principe trouve cependant quelques exceptions. Ainsi, le député peut :

  • avoir un intérêt dans une entreprise qui participe à un tel marché, sous réserve de certaines conditions
  • recevoir un prêt ou un avantage conformément à une loi, un règlement ou un programme
  • détenir des titres émis par le gouvernement ou un autre organisme public, à des conditions identiques pour tous.

Au-delà de cette règle d’application générale, les ministres doivent répondre à des exigences supplémentaires. D’abord, ils sont dans l’obligation de se départir de leurs intérêts dans des entreprises publiques, ou les placer dans une fiducie sans droit de regard. S’ils peuvent conserver des intérêts dans des entreprises privées, dont les titres ne seraient pas transigés à une bourse, ils doivent impérativement s’assurer que celles-ci s’abstiennent de faire un marché avec le gouvernement, un ministère ou un organisme public.

Identifier une situation de conflit d’intérêts

Les députés doivent être en mesure d’anticiper correctement l’influence que pourrait provoquer un intérêt personnel de manière à ne pas laisser celui-ci influencer leur indépendance de jugement.  

Il est indispensable, en cette matière, d’identifier les situations de conflits d’intérêts réelles, mais également de porter attention aux situations d’apparence de conflits d’intérêts. Ainsi, il faut prendre en considération le point de vue que pourrait avoir une personne raisonnablement bien informée dans les circonstances.

Les situations de conflits d’intérêts peuvent survenir à tout moment, par un changement dans la situation familiale du député, ou encore, par un changement des responsabilités du député au sein de son parti, par exemple. C’est d’ailleurs l’une des raisons pour lesquelles les députés doivent remplir chaque année une déclaration de leurs intérêts personnels et de ceux des membres de leur famille immédiate. Ces déclarations permettent entre autres au Commissaire d’identifier toute situation de conflits d’intérêts qui pourrait se manifester et de s’assurer que les situations soient régularisées.

Les députés, dans l’analyse de leur situation personnelle, sont appelés à consulter le Commissaire, qui peut notamment fournir les conseils et les avis nécessaires. Chaque situation doit être évaluée en fonction des faits qui lui sont propres.

Référence : Articles 15 à 26 (tous les députés) et 45 à 49 (membres du MCE) du Code d'éthique et de déontologie des membres de l'Assemblée nationale (RLRQ, chapitre C-23.1)

Dons et avantages

Il peut arriver que les députés, dans l’exercice de leur charge, reçoivent ou se voient offrir des dons ou avantages. Ces dons et avantages, qui prennent par exemple la forme de billets pour des événements caritatifs ou de cadeaux protocolaires, peuvent généralement être acceptés par les députés.

Le Code prévoit toutefois deux interdictions :  

  • Le député ne peut solliciter, susciter, accepter ou recevoir, pour lui-même ou pour une autre personne, quelque avantage que ce soit en échange d’une intervention ou d’une prise de position.
  • Le député doit refuser tout don, avantage ou marque d’hospitalité qui pourrait être de nature à influencer son indépendance de jugement ou qui risque de compromettre son intégrité ou celle de l’Assemblée nationale.

Ces interdictions doivent être appliquées en fonction des faits relatifs à chaque situation particulière et s’appliquent peu importe la provenance ou la valeur du don.  

Dans son analyse, le député doit prendre en considération les perceptions du public pour préserver la confiance des citoyens. Les valeurs prescrites par le Code constituent un guide utile à cet effet.

Le Commissaire a publié des lignes directrices (PDF, 302 Ko) pour accompagner la réflexion des députés en cette matière. Les députés sont encouragés à contacter le Commissaire s’ils ont des doutes par rapport à certaines situations auxquelles ils sont confrontés.

Déclaration de dons

Dans un souci de transparence, le Code prévoit que les dons, marques d'hospitalité et autres avantages de plus de 200 $ acceptés par les députés doivent faire l’objet d’une déclaration au Commissaire dans les 30 jours suivant leur réception.

La déclaration contient les renseignements suivants :

  • une description du don
  • le nom du donateur
  • la date et les circonstances de la réception du don.

Les députés peuvent remplir une déclaration de dons dans l’Espace déclarations

Il est possible de consulter le Registre public que tient le Commissaire de ces déclarations.

Référence : Articles 29 à 34 du Code d'éthique et de déontologie des membres de l'Assemblée nationale (RLRQ, chapitre C-23.1)

Déclaration d'intérêts

Chaque année, les députés doivent déposer auprès du commissaire une déclaration de leurs intérêts personnels et des intérêts personnels des membres de leur famille immédiate. Les membres de la famille immédiate du député sont le conjoint et les enfants à charge. Ces renseignements personnels et financiers sont divulgués de manière confidentielle au Commissaire dans un objectif de prévention et de conseil. Une analyse détaillée de ces déclarations est effectuée par le commissaire et un sommaire de chacune d’entre elles est rendu public. Pour consulter ces sommaires, visitez la section Registres publics.

Le contenu des déclarations varie selon qu’il s’agit d’un membre du Conseil exécutif ou d’un député. Tous doivent notamment déclarer les éléments suivants :

  • revenu ou avantage
  • bien immeuble
  • avis d’expropriation
  • activité professionnelle, commerciale ou industrielle
  • intérêt détenu dans une entreprise.

Outre ces renseignements, les membres du Conseil exécutif doivent notamment fournir de l’information supplémentaire relativement à plusieurs éléments de leur actif et de leur passif.

Référence : Articles 37 à 40 (députés) et 51 à 55 (membres du MCE) du Code d'éthique et de déontologie des membres de l'Assemblée nationale (RLRQ, chapitre C-23.1)

Après-mandat

Le Code encadre les activités professionnelles que peuvent entreprendre les membres du Conseil exécutif une fois leur mandat terminé. Les règles en place visent seulement les membres du Conseil exécutif, et non l’ensemble des députés. Le Commissaire a produit des lignes directrices (PDF, 91 Ko) pour orienter les personnes visées par les règles d’après-mandat.

Règles applicables en tout temps

Le Code prévoit d'abord des règles qui devraient guider en tout temps les anciens membres du Conseil exécutif à la suite de leur passage en politique.

Ainsi, un membre du Conseil exécutif qui a cessé d’exercer ses fonctions à ce titre doit respecter les règles suivantes :

  • se comporter de façon à ne pas tirer d’avantages indus de ses fonctions antérieures
  • ne pas divulguer une information confidentielle ni donner des conseils fondés sur une information non disponible au public
  • ne pas agir au nom ou pour le compte d’autrui relativement à une procédure, une négociation ou une autre opération à l’égard de laquelle il a agi.

Règles applicables dans les deux ans suivant la cessation des fonctions

Certaines règles prévues au Code visent spécifiquement la période de deux ans qui suit la cessation des fonctions de membre du Conseil exécutif.

Pendant cette période, les personnes visées ne peuvent :

  • accepter un poste ou une nomination au conseil d’administration ou comme membre d’un organisme, d’une entreprise ou d’une autre entité qui n’est pas une entité de l’État et avec lequel il a eu des rapports officiels, directs et importants au cours de l’année précédant la cessation de ses fonctions
  • intervenir pour le compte d’autrui auprès de tout ministère ou auprès d’une autre entité de l’État avec laquelle il a eu des rapports officiels, directs et importants au cours de l’année précédant la cessation de ses fonctions, sauf s’il est toujours député.

Pour de plus amples renseignements quant à ce qui constitue une entité de l'État, consultez l'Annexe 1 des lignes directrices (PDF, 91 Ko) concernant les règles d'après-mandat. 

Démarche sérieuse en vue d’occuper de nouvelles fonctions

Le Code prévoit que, dans un souci de prévention et d’information, le membre du Conseil exécutif en fonction doit informer par écrit le Commissaire s’il entreprend ou participe à des démarches sérieuses ayant trait à une nomination qu’il pourrait accepter ou à un emploi, un poste ou une fonction qu’il pourrait occuper après avoir terminé d’exercer ses fonctions.

S’il le juge nécessaire, le Commissaire peut alors demander au membre du Conseil exécutif soit de mettre fin à la démarche, soit de se soumettre aux conditions qu’il détermine. Dans ce dernier cas, il en avise le premier ministre.

Les personnes visées par les règles d’après-mandat peuvent demander conseil au Commissaire en tout temps pour analyser des situations particulières.

Référence : Articles 56 à 61 du Code d'éthique et de déontologie des membres de l'Assemblée nationale (RLRQ, chapitre C-23.1)

Autres

Assiduité

L’assiduité fait partie des valeurs prescrites par le Code et elle fait aussi l’objet d’une règle qui prévoit que les députés ne peuvent, sans motif valable, faire défaut de siéger à l’Assemblée nationale durant une période déraisonnable.

Le Commissaire peut donc effectuer des vérifications afin de valider que des raisons valables sont à l’origine de l’absence prolongée d’un élu à l’Assemblée nationale.  

Référence : Article 35 du Code d'éthique et de déontologie des membres de l'Assemblée nationale (RLRQ, chapitre C-23.1)

Rémunération

Le Code interdit à un député de recevoir une rémunération quelconque d’un parti politique ou d’une instance de parti. Il peut toutefois se faire rembourser par un parti politique ou une instance de parti les dépenses raisonnables engagées à l’occasion d’une activité partisane.

Référence : Articles 27 et 28 du Code d'éthique et de déontologie des membres de l'Assemblée nationale (RLRQ, chapitre C-23.1)

Utilisation des biens et services de l’État

Les biens et les services mis à la disposition du député par l'État doivent être utilisés pour des activités liées à l’exercice de sa charge. Le député doit donc respecter l’utilisation prévue des biens et services de l’État et s’assurer que les membres de son personnel font de même.

Référence : Article 36 du Code d'éthique et de déontologie des membres de l'Assemblée nationale (RLRQ, chapitre C-23.1)

Actes dérogatoires

Le député doit faire preuve d'une bonne collaboration dans ses relations avec le Commissaire. Ainsi, le Code prévoit que constitue un acte dérogatoire le fait, pour un député :

  • de refuser ou d'omettre de répondre dans un délai raisonnable à une demande écrite du commissaire à l'éthique et à la déontologie
  • de refuser ou d'omettre de fournir dans un délai raisonnable au commissaire un renseignement ou un document que celui-ci exige par écrit
  • de tromper ou de tenter de tromper le commissaire dans l'exercice de ses fonctions
  • d'entraver, de quelque façon que ce soit, le commissaire dans l'exercice de ses fonctions.

Référence : Article 41 du Code d'éthique et de déontologie des membres de l'Assemblée nationale (RLRQ, chapitre C-23.1)

X