Public registers

The Code of ethics and conduct of the Members of the National Assembly states that the Ethics Commissioner must make available for public consultation certain information related to gifts, tokens of hospitality and benefits received by the Members. The Commissioner must also issue and publish disclosure summaries of the Members’ and Cabinet Ministers’ private interests.

Gifts, tokens of hospitality and other benefits

The Code allows a Member or Cabinet Minister to accept a gift, benefit or token of hospitality. For more information on the rules  surrounding gifts and benefits, see the Gifts and Benefits section under Ethical obligations of the Members of the National Assembly.

When a gift, benefit or token of hospitality has a value of more than $200, a disclosure statement must be filed with the Commissioner within 30 days. The Ethics Commissioner keeps a public register in which the statements of the Members and Cabinet Ministers are recorded.

Consult the Public Register

X

Registres publics

Le Code d’éthique et de déontologie des membres de l’Assemblée nationale prévoit que le Commissaire à l’éthique et à la déontologie doit rendre publics certains renseignements en lien avec les dons, marques d’hospitalité et autres avantages reçus par les députés. Il doit par ailleurs produire et publier les sommaires des déclarations des intérêts personnels des députés et des ministres.

Dons, marques d'hospitalité et autres avantages

Le Code permet à un député ou à un membre du Conseil exécutif d'accepter un don, un avantage ou une marque d'hospitalité. Pour plus de renseignements sur les modalités concernant les règles entourant les dons, consultez la rubrique Dons et avantages de la section portant sur les obligations déontologiques des membres de l'Assemblée nationale.

Lorsque le don, l'avantage ou la marque d'hospitalité est d'une valeur de plus de 200 $, une déclaration doit être faite au Commissaire dans les 30 jours suivant sa réception. Le Commissaire tient un registre public des déclarations des députés et des membres du Conseil exécutif.

Consulter le registre public

X